What I’m Reading For Inspiration: How I Spent the 4th of July on a Motorcycle in Vietnam

Recently I was browsing through blogs and this title caught my eye:

How I Spent the 4th of July on a Motorcycle in Vietnam.

I thought, “Oo, that sounds interesting.” It turned out to be about a lady traveling solo through Asia. Exactly what I was looking for.

Someday I would love to travel solo like this. I’ve always been fascinated by the idea of an open road. I love the feeling of possibility. It’s magical; anything can happen!

By contrast, my upcoming trip is not highly structured, but it is planned. I know where I will live, who I will see, and where I will visit. I will pretty much be staying in one place. But it’s a start! Baby steps… Baby steps like going alone to a foreign country. Ri-i-ight.

Life is short. Why start small?

2 responses to “What I’m Reading For Inspiration: How I Spent the 4th of July on a Motorcycle in Vietnam

Leave a Reply

